Have you ever clicked a button and then panicked thinking, wait, what just happened? What did that change?
The Warn When Clicking a Quick Budget Option setting is, in theory, a great fix. Unfortunately, it’s poorly executed. Don’t depend on it too heavily.
This setting says enforces a 2-step process any time you use a Quick Budget option to that will change a number. If no number has already been entered, the confirmation process isn’t required.
But the warning works only if you’re using a Quick Budget option on a single category.
If you have more than one category selected or if you click on a Quick Budget option without having a category selected (effectively performing a Quick Budget function on your entire list of categories), this setting does not work and you will not receive a warning. All of your budgeted numbers will be changed without warning.
Add your 2 cents' worth